THE LEAK, after Francis Alÿs

I will walk in a city. I will walk
In a city Over & over Over
The course of 7 months, each day
Feeling the inner warmth of pain
As it breaks the ice of every muscle

Walking through photographs and notes
Of Doc Holliday, Bill and Grat Dalton,
The ochre notebooks
Of Paul Klee and whomever
Else I either cannot name or face

I will walk in a city. I will walk
Over & over the course of 7 months
In a single day Alone Feeling
The ache of every muscle
As I carry a half-emptied can of lead paint

From which my blood will trickle and rain
Down towards the bluebells of my grave

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Shadow of the Dice

Exposed to the seizing against the vice of seconds that grips with the indifference of a wrench I find the emergence of death- in-this-life less disturbing, an achievement of some short distance. Here, in the inextricable part of routine... Continue →