SOLID STATE_MERCURY

That night I was going to die
I was sweating out suicide
And too much beer.

I jumped up to the ceiling
Then shattered the floor.
That night I was going to die
My soul dropped into a cricket.

I pulled out all the lights
Then drank some red wine
In bed, listening to a mixed tape
Of Killer Mike and the Grateful Dead.

The sea was galloping out-
Side, a vulture was pecking circles in-
Side my head. That night I was going to die,
I was sweating out suicide, 8 days of Tequila

While sawing a five-thousand dollar
Piano in half, and setting fire to my
Mouth. The sea kept galloping south.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

ENIGMA

It begins as it always begins when the mind has blown itself astray, below the bruised ashtray of New York, New York headlines where– at the top of a Bushwick Fire Escape as a matter of fact– a pigeon pecks at his post, at a... Continue →