[°°°]

At the time the book
Kept itself sealed
A little drum beating
In the calloused palm
Of a Trappist Monk’s hand
And yet still money talked
And kept an eye on everyone
A name was given up
A firman was signed
Without ever being signed

II

The yellow leaves of their future’s faded song
Is what it always was O dark dark dark
The chairman of many committees
The nobody of directors, statesmen, rulers
The greedy industrial patrons of the arts
They all go into the dark They all go into the dark

III

Wait for the owl
I am here
Can’t you hear?

Before and after
Before and after
Before and after

The 808 of my little drum
Taps down the yellow pages
Of your cornstalked drone

IV

Thus in your mind of silicone
Where nothing computes
There is no ecstacy
Only fits, only agony

The unspeakable
Name of the Rose
Scratches, repeats
On the brain’s turntable

In and outside the devil’s false loop of time

V

The machine melts down
Beneath the polar ice caps
While Scorpio fights against
The mirror the double of the Sun

The Phoenix sings The Phoenix sings
Prometheus stretches from what once
Kept him still They want my blood
They want my wheat to make a Thanks-

Giving dish out of my LYFE,
Out of my Ash
Out of my wishbones

But Heed Mother Fuckers
There is no end in sight
Only the event of the new horizon

Look at the cliffs Turn toward the mountains
Yeah run for the hills
Where your Botox-talking heads
Have already turned to stone

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

THE LEAK, after Francis Alÿs

I will walk in a city. I will walk In a city Over & over Over The course of 7 months, each day Feeling the inner warmth of pain As it breaks the ice of every muscle Walking through photographs and notes Of Doc Holliday, Bill and Grat... Continue →