draft of DAWN from Three Persons: Illuminations by Arthur Rimbaud

I held the summer’s sun in my throat.
Of the palaces
the water was dead.

From road to wood I walked in the swarms
of one’s shadow,
the stones turned their heads.

A flower’s wing
told me her name
though silently

on the path
of white cold
shimmerings

where I laughed
at a waterfall
from its silver top.

Then off the satellite’s
path, into the piney
wind’s translation.

In a field of clocks,
I waved off my arms.
In the city of death’s note

I discovered the goddess
stripped of her veil;
between steeples

and domes–
like a thief
after marble

or precious creak
washed stone
I chased her back

into the wood,
back into the pine
and the laurel.

I wrapped her in all her veils
feeling dawn’s immensity.
When I woke

It was noon.
My body
on the wrong

side of the bed.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

from THE SCND VRSE of MY LFE

That according to The Book of Kings the owls are not what they seem though one might still come to judge by playing the harbinger and (yes) entering Heaven by ‘fire.’ It was ‘by fire’ that Elijah (אֵלִיָּהוּ) defended the train and rite... Continue →