Chapter for Being Transformed into Myself

Waiting for Morpheus?
The sheep in the pen
Have vanished. Poof!–
Along with your clock

Last night I slept not a wink
In the old well of Joseph
Where the pinks
And their hunting dogs bleed

Meanwhile, Lucifer’s heart beats
Inside a can of sardines
From Dactyl to Spondee

Well that’s what it feels like
So far after the end
Of Marathon

2

Like Forest Gump I keep running.
The crowd is wildly not entertained.

I catch one of their tomatoes, scream
Thank you!–you’re far too rotten,

You’re far too kind!–
Drinking from its paste.

It is to maintain my full-retard pace
And (clippetty-clop!–what a show!)

I’m just breaking in
to rhythm into gait.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

What the Gypsies Told My Grandfather After a So-Called Fragrant Month of Quarantine

‘War, illness, and (yes) famine’ sleep in the same bloody suit- case that late last night I tied to a rope and left hanging above midnight’s loud, diminished stroke, on the balcony where still there are a few gun salutes and rooster... Continue →